My Browser Automatically Logs Into FlexMLS when I go to the Website

When I click on Login on the main screen of FlexMLS my PC logged me in automatically. Why does this happen?

Someone has clicked the “Save this password” box when they logged onto Flex using this PC.
You will have to change the  browser’s security settings. Follow the steps below for the browser that you are using.

Internet Explorer Instructions

  1. First delete all of the browsing history.
  2. In the Internet Explorer menu bar click on Tools.
  3. Click on Internet Options in the menu that pops up.
  4. Click on the Security tab.
  5. In the Security level for this zone section click on the Custom Level button.
  6. Scroll down to the User Authentication section, at the bottom of the list.
  7. Select Prompt for user name and password.
  8. Scroll up the list until you find the User data Persistence section.
  9. Make sure User Data Persistence is disabled.
  10. Click the Ok button on the bottom of the screen, it will ask you if you want to keep these changes click Yes.
  11. Close out of Internet Explorer and Reboot your PC.

You should now be prompted for your user name and password when you login.

Mozilla Firefox Instructions

  1. Click on Tools and then Options.
  2. Click on the Security tab and the the Saved Passwords button.
  3. In the Saved Passwords window, click on the Remove All Button.and then the Close button
  4. Click Ok.
  5. Click on Tools and then Clear Private Data.
  6. Make sure that there is a Check mark in everything that you have an option for and then click the Clear Private Data button.
  7. Close Firefox and restart your PC.

You should now be prompted for your user name and password when you login.

Google Chrome Instructions

  1. Click on the Icon in the upper right of the browser with the three lines in it.
  2. Select Settings
  3. Click on History in the left hand column.
  4. Click on the Clear Browsing Data button.
  5. In the Clear Browsing Data screen in the Obliterate the following items from drop down, choose the beginning of time. Place a check mark in all of the boxes and click the Clear Browsing Data button.
  6. Close out of Chrome completely to finish the clearing process.

You should now be prompted for your user name and password when you login.

Top