Deleting Messages and Links in FlexMLS

Any or all messages can be deleted from the Messages section on the Message Board screen (this list will show ALL messages from contacts and agents, map recommendations, and portal login notifications), or from the Messages tab for any Contact in Contact Management this area will show only messages to or from that Contact and their portal login notifications).

To delete messages in the Messages section of the message board screen:

  1. Left click on Messages.
  2. Left click on the title bar of the message to expand it.
  3. Left click on the Delete Message link in the bottom right hand corner of the message.
  4. Click Ok in the Delete message pop-up box.

You may have to expand the entire message thread (related replies) in order to delete the message, and you can only delete one message at a time.

To delete messages from your Contact’s Messages tab:

  1.  In the FlexMLS menu click on Contacts and then Contact Management.
  2. Click on the Contacts name and then their Messages tab.
  3. Left click on the title bar of the message to expand it.
  4. Left click on the Delete Message link in the bottom right hand corner of the message.
  5. Click Ok in the Delete message pop-up box.

You may have to expand the entire message thread in order to delete the message, and you can only delete 1 message at a time.

NOTE:

Deleting messages from either of these two areas will completely remove them from the FlexMLS system. If you have the portal turned on for your contact it will not delete the messages from their messages section. They will have to follow the above steps to delete the messages from their messages section.

To delete Links from your Contact’s Links tab:

  1. In the FlexMLS menu click on Contacts and then Contact Management.
  2. Click on the Contacts name and then their Links tab.
  3. Left click on the Red X to the right of the link you wish to delete.
  4. Then left click on the Delete Message link in the bottom right hand corner of the message.
  5. Click Ok in the Message from Webpage pop-up box asking you if you are sure want to delete the link.

You can still view links if they are still active (not older than 30 days) by going to Contacts and then My Sent E-mails.This does not delete or affect subscriptions sent to your contact from FlexMLS.

NOTE:

When you delete a link, and if you have the portal turned on for your contact you will also delete the link from either their Provided Searches or Reports section; depending on the type of link being deleted. It will also delete the properties in the links from your Contact’s E-mail Activity, Auto or Manual numbers on their Name tab in Contact Management, another place you can click to see what has been sent to them. If the properties still match the search criteria, they will still appear in their search when they view it.

Top